Yugen

The Japanese are onto something..

The Japanese are onto something..

I want to start off by saying that I made this blog in hopes to get some feedback about my theories in life and also just to get some of these thoughts out when I have no one around to tell.  I often have conversations with many friends of mine that feel the same way. I am unsure if these theories are valid or even considerable since most of these thoughts of mine are mostly without good reason and based off of feeling and experience, but that is the very reason why I want YOUR opinion.

I’ll start off by explaining myself.

My name is Marissa Mahree Shannon. I’m 21 years old, attend community college for my Associate’s in Science Transfer Degree,  I’m involved in the outdoors and recreation club, I like dancing, traveling, animals, trippy stuff, colorful lights, weird style, awkward people, cold beverages, space, men, kindness, crafts, raves, drugs, concerts and music. On a day to day basis, you can find me at school in the computer lab, or at home blasting good tunes. On the weekends, I’m usually downtown Portland, Oregon at the Whisky bar, or at the Roseland Theater at an edm show. I spend a lot of time thinking about where I am going with my life, who I have in my life and the possibilities in life. Here’s a photo of me…

A very much more fancy version of what I usually dress like.

A very much more fancy version of what I usually dress like.

I’d like to keep this first post of mine short and simple, in comparison of my persona. And if you have read this start to (hopefully) intriguing stories and topics, thank you and feel free to leave me some suga, a girl could use some raw sweetness nowadays. Until next post…

Namaste

Leave a Reply

